Board of Directors

Derrick Walsh, Board Chair
SVP & Chief Accounting Officer
Axos Bank

Ann Owens, Vice Chair
Senior Vice President, Retired
Total Rewards Management, Qualcomm

Marcea Lloyd, Secretary
Former SVP & General Counsel

Vince Kingsley, Treasurer
Senior Vice President/Regional Manager
Torrey Pines Bank

Claudia Mazanec, Member-At-Large
Qualcomm Executive, Retired

Bari Berkman
VP of Real Estate & Assistant General Counsel, Retired

Carlo Cecchetto
News Anchor
CBS News 8

Linda Cho
Owner/Executive Director
Stellar Care at Collwood Terrace

Abraham Chyung, MD, PhD
Division of Neurology
Scripps Clinic Medical Group, Inc.

Katrina DeLeon, MD
Division Head, Geriatric Medicine
Scripps Clinic

Bill Gore
San Diego County Sheriff’s Department

Susan Guerra
Chief Operating Officer
Chesnut Properties

Herb Liberman
Business Consultant

Jill Mendlen
President & CEO
Lightbridge Hospice

Kimberly Mendoza
Executive Director, Head of Sales & Service
Aetna International, A CVS Company

Dennis Schoville
Attorney at Law, Retired

Inez Thomas
Retired Educator

Judy Wenker
Senior Nonprofit Activist

Community Advisory Council (CAC)

Pat Brown
Weather Anchor, Retired
ABC 10 News

Derek Danziger
Katz & Associates

Scott Drury

Lisa Heikoff, MD
Physician in Charge
So. California Kaiser Permanente
Medical Group Continuing Care Services

Pat Hodgkin
Vice President
First American Trust, FSB

Michael Jackson, PhD
Sr. Vice President, Drug Discovery & Development
Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute

Leslie Kilpatrick
Branch Manager
Willis Allen Real Estate

Debra Lobatz
Marriage and Family Therapist

Clare McGowan, PhD
Research Scientist

William Mobley, MD, PhD
UCSD Neurosciences Department

Barbara Mulligan
Community Leader

Dara Schwartz, PsyD
Lead Clinical Psychologist
Sharp Mesa Vista Senior Outpatient Program

Dan Sewell, MD
UCSD Health System