Meet the Team

Leadership

Eugenia L. Welch
President & CEO
858.966.3301
ewelch@alzsd.org

Eugenia Welch has been volunteering with people living with dementia since she was 16. She turned that passion into a career, and spent nearly two decades as the Executive Director at Sunrise Senior Living, an assisted living and memory care facility in Carlsbad, before joining Alzheimer’s San Diego. She has also volunteered for several nonprofits across the county, including serving on our own Community Advisory Council. During her tenure at Sunrise Senior Living, Eugenia was named Executive Director of the Year by the California Assisted Living Association. Before working at Sunrise, she managed two ARV Assisted Living (now Atria) properties in the county. Her ultimate goal is that organizations like ours someday become irrelevant, thanks to the discovery of an effective treatment or cure for Alzheimer’s.

 Vice President
Programs & Family Services

Jessica Empeno, MSW
858.966.3305
jempeno@alzsd.org

Development Director

Michelle Van Hoff
858.966.3300
mvanhoff@alzsd.org

Programs

Adrianna McCollum, MS
Volunteer & Respite Program Manager
858.966.3296 | amccollum@alzsd.org

Amy Abrams, MSW/MPH
Education & Outreach Manager
858.966.3306 | aabrams@alzsd.org

Ana Choza-Hunt, MSW
Dementia Care Consultant
858.966.3292 | achoza-hunt@alzsd.org

Carly Graber, MSW
Dementia Care Consultant
858.966.3298 | cgraber@alzsd.org

Marcie Hanna, MSW, LCSW
Senior Dementia Care Consultant
858.966.3297 | mhanna@alzsd.org

Preston Stocking, MSW
Dementia Care Consultant
858.966.3313 | pstocking@alzsd.org

Rebecca De Campos, MSW, ACSW
Dementia Care Consultant
858.966.3303 | rdecampos@alzsd.org

Regina Lagasca, MSW
Programs Coordinator
858.966.3294 | rlagasca@alzsd.org

Sarina Barker, MSW
Senior Dementia Care Consultant
858.966.3293 | sbarker@alzsd.org

Business Office

Caitlin Wion, MA
Data Coordinator
858.966.3318 | cwion@alzsd.org

Marci Martin
Administrative Assistant
858.492.4400 | mmartin@alzsd.org

Suzette Frech
Business Manager
858.966.3312 | sfrench@alzsd.org

Development

Dan King
Development Coordinator
858.966.3310 | dking@alzsd.org

Olivia Downing
Development Coordinator
858.966.3295 | odowning@alzsd.org

Media Inquiries

Annie Greenberg
Marketing Communications Manager
858.966.3290 | agreenberg@alzsd.org